Author Topic: Double puzzle packs in v1.7  (Read 4458 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline thomasho

  • Regular Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Double puzzle packs in v1.7
« on: January 17, 2008, 07:27:26 AM »
David, I just installed 1.7 and found that the puzzle packs are displayed twice in the puzzle pack open selection list...

Offline David

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 314
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
    • http://www.smoresoft.com/
Re: Double puzzle packs in v1.7
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2008, 04:07:47 AM »
Hi Thomas,

I included the puzzle packs in the main download now, since not having them was causing a lot of support issues.

However, that means if you already installed the puzzle packs in a different location than the game, you'll see duplicates.

This is a bit of an unfortunate mess if you've already made progress on the downloaded puzzle packs and don't want to lose that saved progress.  You may just delete the set of puzzle packs that were installed with the game.

-David

Offline thomasho

  • Regular Member
  • **
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Double puzzle packs in v1.7
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2008, 04:20:07 AM »
David, got it. Thank you very much!

PS. It seems that there's no new translation needed after 1.5, right? Just want to confirm...

Offline David

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 314
  • Karma: 10
    • View Profile
    • http://www.smoresoft.com/
Re: Double puzzle packs in v1.7
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2008, 10:47:11 AM »
Thomas, you're right about the translations. No new strings have been added since version 1.5.

-David